Jacek Dehnel

Jacek Dehnel (c) Cezary Rucki

Jacek Dehnel was born in Gdansk, Poland in 1980. He is the author of nine collections of poetry, five novels and a series of collections of short prose pieces, essays and columns. His awards include the 2005 Koscielski Foundation Literary Award and the 2006 Paszport Polityki. His books have been translated into dozens of languages, while his own translations include books by Philip Larkin, Henry James, Francis Scott Fitzgerald, Edmund White and others. He lived for many years in Warsaw and recently moved to Berlin.

Publications (selection):
Mrs Mohr Goes Missing (with Piotr Tarczyński, translated by Antonia Lloyd Jones). Bloomsbury, 2019.
Seria w ciemność. Biuro Literackie, 2016.
Językiobce. Biuro Literackie, 2013.
Wiersze. Lampa i IskraBoża, 2006.
Wyprawana południe. Teatr Mały w Tychach, 2005.

2006: Paszport Polityki
2005: Koscielski Foundation Literary Award

Festival Content